### LINBY PARISH COUNCIL

# ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL Held at Brooke Farm, Main Street, Linby on Monday 13th May 2024 at 7pm

<u>Present:</u> Cllr's D Ireland, C Harrison, C Hardstaff, W Lewis, E Tunstall, S Molsom and the Clerk, L Gretton.

#### 1.0 Apologies

Cllr J Parker

Cllr's C Barnfather (NCC), M Smith (GBC), S Bestwick (GBC), S Pickering (GBC)

#### 2.0 Approval of the 2023 Annual Meeting of the Parish Council minutes

The minutes of the 2023 Annual Meeting of the Parish Council were approved by the Parish Council and signed by Cllr Ireland and Cllr Hardstaff.

#### 3.0 Election of Chair

Cllr Denise Ireland was elected as Chair; proposed by Cllr Claire Hardstaff and seconded by Cllr Elaine Tunstall. Cllr D Ireland signed the declaration of acceptance of office.

#### 4.0 Election of Vice-Chair

Cllr Charlotte Harrison was elected as Vice-Chair; proposed by Cllr Denise Ireland and seconded by Cllr Wyn Lewis. Cllr C Harrison signed the declaration of acceptance of office.

## 5.0 Election of Representatives

- Papplewick & Linby Villlage Hall Cllr Wyn Lewis
- Moor Pond Wood Cllr Claire Hardstaff

#### **6.0 Election of Committee/Working Party Members**

- Planning/CIL (Community Infrastructure Levy) Projects Cllr Denise Ireland,
   Cllr Simon Molsom and Cllr Charlotte Harrison
- Finance Committee Cllr Wyn Lewis and Cllr Charlotte Harrison
- HR Committee Cllr Denise Ireland and Cllr Elaine Tunstall

## 7.0 Statement of Parish Council Accounts

The Clerk circulated a report prior to the meeting.

# 8.0 Date of next Annual Meeting of the Parish Council

Monday 12th May 2025

The meeting closed at 19:15	
Signed:	Signed:
Chair of the Parish Council	Vice-Chair of the Parish Council