LINBY PARISH COUNCIL

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL Held at Brooke Farm on Monday 23rd May 2022, 7:00pm

Present: Councillor's D Ireland, C Hardstaff, W Lewis, S Molsom, E Tunstall, J Parker and the Clerk.

1.0 Apologies for absence

Cllr C Harrison (arrived for the Full Council Meeting)
Cllr's C Barnfather (GBC, NCC), M Smith and S Murray (GBC)

2.0 Approval of the 2021 Annual Meeting of the Parish Council minutes

The Minutes of the 2021 Annual Meeting of the Parish Council were approved by the Parish Council and signed by the Chair, Denise Ireland

3.0 Election of Chair

Cllr Denise Ireland was nominated by Cllr Claire Hardstaff and seconded by Cllr Simon Molsom Cllr Denise Ireland was duly elected.

4.0 Election of Vice-Chair

Cllr Claire Hardstaff was nominated by Cllr Wyn Lewis and seconded by Cllr Elaine Tunstall Cllr Claire Hardstaff was duly elected.

5.0 Election of Delegates

Papplewick & Linby Village Hall

Cllr Wyn Lewis agreed to be the representative

6.0 Election of Committee/Working Party Members

Planning & CIL Projects - Cllr's Denise Ireland, Simon Molsom and Charlotte Harrison agreed to be the representatives

7.0 Statement of Parish Council Accounts

Prior to the meeting, the Clerk produced and circulated a Statement of Parish Council Accounts as of 31st March 2022.

Cllr Ireland closed the meeting at 19:10

| Signed | Signed |
|--------------------------------|-------------------------------------|
| Chairman of the Parish Council | Vice-Chairman of the Parish Council |