LINBY PARISH COUNCIL

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL Held at Brooke Farm, Main Street, Linby on Monday 15th May 2023 at 7pm

Present: Cllr's D Ireland (Chair), C Hardstaff (Vice-Chair), W Lewis, E Tunstall, J Parker C Harrison, Cllr C Barnfather (GBC, NCC) and the minuting secretary C Brettell

1.0 Apologies for Absence

Cllr S Molsom, Cllrs Bestwick, Pickering and Smith (GBC)

2.0 Approval of the 2022 Annual Meeting of the Parish Council minutes

The minutes of the 2022 Annual Meeting of the Parish Council were approved by the Parish Council and signed by the Chair. Denise Ireland and Vice Chair C Hardstaff.

3.0 Election of Chair

Cllr D Ireland was elected as Chair and duly signed the acceptance of Office.

4.0 Election of Vice-Chair

Cllr C Hardstaff was elected as Vice-Chair and duly signed the acceptance of Office.

5.0 Election of Representatives:

Papplewick & Linby Village Hall

Cllr Lewis agreed to be the representative

6.0 Election of Committee/Working Party Members:

The following Councillors agreed to be representatives:

Planning/CIL (Community Infrastructure Levy) Projects – Cllrs Ireland, Moslom and Tunstall Finance Committee – Cllrs Lewis and Harrison

HR Committee - Cllrs Ireland and Tunstall

7.0 Statement of Parish Council Accounts

This had not yet been finalised.

т	hΔ	meeting	LCICED	lat 1	10 1	l 2nm
	ווכ	1116611114	UUSEU	aı	ı IJ.	וווטטו

Signed	Signed
Chairman of the Parish Council	Vice-Chairman of the Parish Council