Parish Council

Linby Parish Council is the 1st tier in local government delivering services at a community level.

There is a 3-tiered structure of local government.

Linby Parish Council is a statutory body and members are elected for a term of 4 years. It is funded principally by an annual precept.

Income and expenditure for the next financial year is calculated in the form of a budget and the net amount (the precept) is added to council tax and collected by Gedling Borough Council and paid to the Parish Council annually in April.

Parish Council Meetings

Parish Council meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of the month except August and December at Brooke Farm at 7.30pm. See the Parish Council Meetings page to view agendas and minutes.

Parish Councillors